Staff Listing

Contents

[edit] BCSB Scientific Staff and Personnel

Corie Ralston, Head, Berkeley Center for Structural Biology
Office location: Building 6, Room 2122
Tel. (510) 495-2594
Cell Phone: (510) 813-4148
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: CYralston@lbl.gov

[edit] Beamline Scientists

Marc Allaire, Staff Scientist
Responsible for Beamlines 5.0.1, 5.0.2, and 5.0.3
Office location: Building 6, Room 2126
Tel. (510) 495-2621
Cell Phone: (510) 693-3238
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: MAllaire@lbl.gov

Simon Morton, Staff Scientist
Responsible for beamline optics and instrumentation
Office location: Building 6, Room 2132
Tel. (510) 495-2926
Cell Phone: (510) 364-3758
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: SAMorton@lbl.gov

Peter Zwart, Staff Scientist
Responsible for Beamlines 8.2.1 and 8.2.2
Office location: Building 6, Room 2134
Tel. (510) 486-4214
Cell Phone: (510) 289-9246
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: PHZwart@lbl.gov

[edit] Beamline Staff

Diane Bryant, Scientific Engineering Associate
Morning support: 5AM - 1PM Tues-Sat
Office location: Building 6, Room 2125
Tel. (510) 486-7007
Cell Phone: (510) 529-9668
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: DBryant@lbl.gov

Azer Dauz, Scientific Engineering Associate
Office location: Building 6, Room 2114
Tel. (510) 495-2454
Cell Phone:(510) 590-2915
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: ABDauz@lbl.gov

Jeff Dickert, Scientific Engineering Associate
Office location: Building 6, Room 2114
Tel. (510) 486-7764
Cell Phone: (510) 206-6349
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: JMDickert@lbl.gov

Nicole O'Hara, Research Associate
Office location: Building 6, Room 2105
Email: NMOhara@lbl.gov

Anthony Rozales, Scientific Engineering Associate
Evening Support: 4PM - Midnight, Mon - Fri
Office location: Building 6, Room 2114
Tel. (510) 495-2790
Cell Phone: (510) 502-2676
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: ARozales@lbl.gov

Kevin Royal, Scientific Engineering Associate
Office location: Building 6, Room 2114
Tel. (510) 486-8143
Cell Phone: (510) 725-5014
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: KBRoyal@lbl.gov

Banumathi Sankaran, Research Scientist
Office location: Building 6, Room 2120
Tel. (510) 486-6511
Cell Phone: (510) 501-6081
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: BSankaran@lbl.gov

Nathan Smith, Scientific Engineering Associate
Weekend support: 9AM - 5PM Sat-Sun
Office location: Building 80, Room 201
Tel. (510) 778-5711
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: NSSmith@lbl.gov

[edit] Software and Instrumentation

John Taylor, Software Developer
Office location: Building 6, Room 2130
Tel. (510) 495-2829
Cell Phone: (510) 219-6700
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: JRTaylor@lbl.gov

Yun Zhou, Software Developer
Office location: Building 6, Room 2145
Note: Working Saturdays only.
Email: YZhou@lbl.gov

Gerry Fontenay, Software Developer
Office location: Building 6, Room 2130
Tel. (510) 495-2829
Email: GVFontenay@lbl.gov

[edit] Administration

Stacey Ortega, Administrator
Office location: Building 6, Room 2120
Tel. (510) 495-2450
Fax: (510) 486-5664
Email: SLOrtega@lbl.gov

Karen Woo, Senior Administrator
Office location: Building 6, Room 2126
Note: Working as backup for Stacey Ortega as needed.
Email: KMWoo@lbl.gov

[edit] User Support Number

Tel. (510) 495-2500

Hours that staff are on site:
Monday: 9:00am to midnight
Tuesday: 5:00am to midnight
Wedsnesday: 5:00am to midnight
Thursday: 5:00am to midnight
Friday: 5:00am to midnight
Saturday: 5:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am to 5:00pm

Retrieved from "http://bcsb-web-2.als.lbl.gov/wiki/index.php/Staff_Listing"

This page has been accessed 84,596 times. This page was last modified 17:01, 25 February 2014.